DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Ehhhrrrgh...

My kid is driving me nuts today. I'm not sure how I'm going to handle being off work, and in close proximity with her for six days.

It's like this: She gets some hairbrained theory going. Something so stupid, it doesn't even bear a comment.

Like tonight. She's convinced herself that certain ethnic groups are all the bad things people say they are. She comes running out of her room, hollering all this.

I tell her she's completely wrong.

She's all "You telling me that doesn't help. I need to figure this out for myself".

Okay.

I go about my business, and then she's mad at me because I don't feel like sitting down and hashing out her stupid theory for a freakin' hour on a Saturday night. Can't tell her anything, yet she won't let me go.

This, after having my blood pressure elevated at the bank, while opening a savings account for her - she acted like a total dork - and then during lunch at Cafe Nordstrom, she acted like a complete dork - and of course, on the drive home from our shopping excursion - she acted like an absolute dork - by throwing a fit because WE live on a budget and her friends (and fucking Ally Hillfiger oh, how I hate that show... can buy whatever she wants and people come to the house to do her bidding) don't.

Maybe I have PMS. All I can think of tonight is running away from home. Maybe to a small town in Iowa, where nobody would ever think of looking for me.

Yeah. That's the ticket.



December 20, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com