DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Well, I just don't know about this new job of mine... I type stuff. I file stuff. I answer and get people on the phone. That's pretty much it.

Now, I know that's what Executive Assistants do. Stuff like that. But when I was making a lot less money, I was responsible for a whole lot more important stuff... Who'da thunk it?

My boss is the dourest (most dour?) fellow I've ever laid eyes on. I think if he ever smiled, his face would crack off.

But it's a stable company. The work is easy. The pay is good. If I don't screw up getting people on the phone (you think that's easy?????) - I might have a job for a long, long while. (Now, there I go jinxing it).

****************************************

I'm knitting. I'm knitting scarves for next winter. I can knit items that are the same width as a knitting needle, long and straight. Oh yeah. Christmas gift giving season 2004 is looking very good (if you get my meaning).

****************************************

Last summer, when I took the ill-fated line dancing class, I thought I'd reached rock bottom of geek-a-tude. Silly girl! Not so. For tomorrow evening, I will be joining two gal-pals in the local middle school cafetorium for a little humiliation we like to call "Belly Dancing" class. This has got to the nadir of my social life. Please, dear Lord - let it be all up hill from here - m'kay?

March 24, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com