DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
All week long, I've wanted to write my thoughts and feelings in this diary, but I haven't been able to either sit down, or go on line. And now, here I am, and I'm all emotionally constipated...

This has been a week of ups and downs emotionally. I have to get more sleep, or I'm going to crack up. Seriously, I cannot survive on 6 hours a night. By Thursday, I was as cranky as a toddler, making so many stupid mistakes at work - I was in tears for the better part of the morning - so unlike me. Last night, I was asleep by 10, and I woke up refreshed and ready to take on the day.

My job is fine. They pay me an assload of money to do very little work. I do have to think though, which is nice - and I get to create forms and pay race car drivers, and I only have to file, like 3 pieces of paper a day. That's all good. But, it's hard too. Because I can't really be myself there. I'm unable to be the loud, overbearing, potty-mouthed broad that I am. I have to fit in, and be professional, smiling, bland, and toned down. I keep thinking this must be what it's like for someone who is gay or lesbian - when they're in the closet. It's just this low grade discomfort all day long.

The good news - I got my (what's left of it) 401K money! I'm just sticking it in the Market Rate account, because after taking out the loan to pay for the lawyer, I only had a little over $4,000 left. So, I'm banking it, and using it as a nest egg. Probably not the smartest financial planning, but I gotta say, it feels really, really nice to have a chunk of change in the bank for that rainy day.

I haven't been writing much political stuff lately - because mostly, I just get too pissed off to write anything readable. But, I did so enjoy watching Condi on the television yesterday. She's one cool-assed customer. She can lie and spin like nobody's business! DAAAAYUM! I was a bit disappointed though. I was looking forward to a whole lot more bloodshed, and I was truly hoping she'd burst into tears and run screaming from the room. Maybe next time. Or better yet, maybe Dubya will!

April 09, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com