DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Last night, I downloaded a song I've been craving to re-hear since about 1972. It's just a dumb old Creedence Clearwater Revival tune called "Ramble Tamble", but I've needed to listen to it for about 30 years....

When I was in high school, my boyfriend, Kurt MacLean and I would go to all these cool parties, and end up necking on the sofa all night long. Drinking. And necking. Ahhhh, life was beautiful and full of possibilities back then. At any rate, there are songs that cause me to remember those good times. And then there's "Ramble Tamble". You see, in the middle of that song, there's a bit of a musical interlude. And deep inside the music, there's a little piano riff going on. We'd be kissing and falling in love, listening to that riff, like we were the only two people on earth who heard it. Like we were magical and possessed piano discerning abilities available to no one else.

Good times. Good times.

It was cool hearing it. And now I own it - in case I ever need to feel magical and full of youthful possibilities again.



July 04, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com