DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
In one month (3 times per week), I've lost one inch from my waist, one inch from my hips and one and a half inches from my thigh (so, I guess that's actually three inches from both thighs...)

My boobs seem to have grown 4 inches, but I think that might have been a mis-measure. If not...WAAAA-HOOOOO!
***********************************
My mother is up to something.

I visited her last evening and she was up and around, no cane, no wheelchair. She is trying to convince me that she's physically well again. (Never going to happen - she can't even balance herself without holding on to the walls). She wanted me to take her to get her hair cut and then to MY house for a sleep-over.

As.if.

I think, she wants me to approve her living on her own again. I can't blame her for that, but I can't let her live on her own again, and she's going to have to come to terms with it sooner or later. She's got dementia. She's a drunk. She has no equilibrium...

And she certainly can't sleep over at my house - because for one thing, I already sleep on the sofa with two cats and a dog. And two - I live up three flights of stairs! She'd never even be able to get there!

Mostly, I think she wants to be away from her current residence so she can drink MORE! WINE!

Not gonna happen.
************************************
I have to really start thinking of cool birthday presents for the Kid, who will be 18 in August.

IPod?
Driving Lessons?
Concert Tickets (without ME hanging about?)

Must concentrate...




April 23, 2005

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com