DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I've discovered that I don't enjoy singing in a chorale as much as I thought I would - or I remembered enjoying. I think when I was doing music before, I was in a whole different place. I will continue through the concerts, but I don't want to keep it up in the Spring. The only reason I'm even doing the concerts is I want to show my stage-fright who's boss.

Plus, the old bat who sits next to me is just the most annoying person! She "hums" the note before we start to sing. That's bad enough, as you're NEVER supposed to do that - but what's worse, is she hums EVERYONE'S notes - and get's them all wrong, so by the time we start to sing, I can't remember what note I'm supposed to be on! GAAAAAAH! And she's just really, really stupid too. I mean, that's not her fault, but it doesn't make it any easier to have to sit next to her and chat between tunes...
*************************************
Regards to the "Plamegate" revelations and spin I've heard on the news:

1. Tucker Carlson was blathering on about how Bob Woodward's contention that he was the first person told about Valerie Plame, and not by Scooter Libby - meant that Patrick Fitzgerald's case against Libby was essentially ruined -

Hello? Tucker! (you asshat) - Scooter Libby was indicted FOR LYING TO A GRAND JURY! That's all. And anything Bob Woodward pulled out of his ass doesn't get Scooter off the hook for that.

2. Patick Fitzgerald NEVER stated that Scooter Libby was the first person to out Valerie Plame as a CIA agent. I quote "(Scooter Libby... was ther first person known to have revealed...") Now we know it was somebody else. I'm betting on Ari Fleischer. Who else in the administration would have spoken to somebody like Bob Woodward?
************************************8
And before I forget...

Gentlemen - Believe me when I say, there is nothing inherently "gay" about utilizing the air freshener in the unisex bathroom. It's understandably macho that you appreciate and enjoy sitting there on the pot, reading your sports section, enveloping the room in a cloud of your ass-stench. However, your co-workers would rather not have the green cloud disbursing into the air from the 3-inch crack under the door. If I wanted to be forced to inhale someone's morning constitional - I'd fucking get married again!

These days, I've taken to standing in the hallway outside the bathroom and liberally spraying Lysol into the air. Hint-hint...

Thanks for letting me share.

November 17, 2005

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com