DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I know I swore off politics - and I have - but I did watch a bit of "The Situation Room" with Wolff Blitzer during my lunch hour today and I got the biggest laugh!

Okay, Jack Cafferty was railing over this new Majority Leader - Boehner - the guy I was railing against in my last entry - you know, over what a crook the guy is.

Well, get this - not only did he pass out checks on the floor of the Senate - from tobacco lobbyists - today it comes out that he LIVES IN AN APARTMENT OWNED BY HIS FRIENDS - OF COURSE - LOBBYISTS FOR THE RESTAURANT BUSINESS - who lobby to keep the minimum wage from going up (so they don't have to pay the busboys more than a paupers wage). And of course, many times the minimum wage question has come before the Boehner guy - and he, of course voted against it.

So, Jack Cafferty is nearly puking from disgust - and I'm nearly puking from laughing so hard - and Wolff Blitzer (always the apologist for the Bush administration, he should get a medal of freedom) - says "well, to be fair, it is a basement apartment, and he's paying full market value"

I spit out my sandwich - and Cafferty goes "Do I look like I just fell of a turnip truck to you?" Wolff was unable to retort. He had nuttin'.

Oh, mah GAWD! I can't believe that 15 years ago, I was the president of the national Wolff Blitzer fan club!!!

I had to go back to work after that, but I laughed every time I thought of Wolff trying his damndest to come up with some way to make that Boehner guy and those crooks who voted him in - not look like the crooks that they are!

Tonight it's the Grammy's and lots of junk food. I'll hate myself in the morning, but I'm gonna pig out tonight!

February 08, 2006

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com