DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
As I was leaving work tonight, I saw a United States Marine trying to get into our building. The doors lock at 5 p.m. If it had been anyone else, I would have just driven away, but this was a Marine who is perfectly willing to die for me, so I stopped and asked what he needed.

He said he had driven up from Camp Pendleton (a couple hours away) to pick up a car part he needed, and return a small widget he didn't need. I went back into the building and brought out one of the customer service supervisors who took the unneeded part back and credited the kid's Visa.

He said thank you to me. I said - No. Thank YOU...

You know, I cried when I drove away, because that kid was so young. If he was even 19 years old I'd be shocked. Blue eyes like pools with eyelashes for days. Accent straight out of Arkansas. Some mother's reason for living, sent to kill or be killed thousands of miles from home so that the gang of thugs who have taken my country hostage can make an assload more money on cheap oil after the dust settles and the bodies are buried over there in the Middle East.

I pray that mother's heart doesn't get broken.




February 15, 2006

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com