DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I bought a car!!!!! I can't believe I did that! I knew I was going to have to buy a car soon - the Geo, bless her heart, had a bad clutch/throw out bearing, and needed new CV boots and brakes - not to mention the windows wer out of kilter and needed to be repaired - oh, and the window roller handle was being kept in the glove box as it fell off...

I knew I had to buy a car soon. But I was waiting around and waiting around - for something to push me.

I came downstairs this morning to get into the Geo and drive to work when I noticed that someone had broken into it in the night and taken off with my stereo! That's my 5th stereo... I was really upset! I was determined NOT to spend another $100 on a stereo for the money-pit that was the Geo.

This was the "something" I'd been waiting for...

So - I became determined that nothing was going to stand in my way. Not even being unable to afford a new car!!!!

I purchased a "Certified Pre-Owned" 2003 Ford Focus. It's "Arizona Beige" in color and it's fully loaded - A/C, Blaupunct (can't spell it...) CD/Stereo, Alarm, Power Windows and doors, airbags. A TRUNK!!! Only had 36,000 miles on it and I got it for $9,991. Perfect price, perfect car. I swear to God, I nearly threw up though when signing all those papers!

Of course, they got me for Gap insurance and some sort of extended warranty (8 years parts and labor - not bad).

I'm happy. Scared, but happy. I can always get a second job at McDonalds, right?

GAAAAAAAH!

May 09, 2006

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com