DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
What a glorious day! It was finally cool enough to sleep through the night, and boy did I sleep! I awoke at 10 a.m., refreshed and relaxed. I made an appointment with the best hairdresser in the city, to get my hair cut. I watched 3 episodes of the best show on cable "Saved" with Tom Everett Scott, whose eyes are too large for his face and that makes him beautiful...

I got my hair cut, picked up some $1.99 bath towels at K-Mart - for camping - not for regular usage, and then came home to my cleaned up apartment (for which I paid my kid $20). Now, she doesn't clean like I do, but I didn't want to clean, so its worth the corners she missed and the stuff she more or less piled up and left for me.

Later this evening, we're taking a picnic dinner of cold fried chicken and macaroni salad - and the dog, to watch Shakspeare in the Park. Klass & Kulture, I tell ya!

Tomorrow we'll go to the laundromat with the sleeping bags. I'm feeling like a kid, all giddy with anticipation of the big get outta town - camping trip.

I'm watching the Little League field, where between 20 and 30 crows are enjoying the sprinkler and all the worms they can chow down.


July 29, 2006

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com