DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Earthquake - not so big-assed after all. Seems it (they) were only a 3.7 and a 3.2 - but very close to my city... I would so HATE to have a 7.1 under the house!

**************************************

Last night, as I was preparing to go to bed, I heard the weirdest noise outside. Of course, it was dark and there're no street lights back here, so I couldn't see. Itsounded like there was a wounded duck out in the driveway. I thought I was going to have to go down there in my flannel nightie, at midnight, to save it. It sort of honked, like maybe there was something in its throat - more like a goose - with asthma...

We went out on the porch to listen closer. It kept honking, and we realized that whatever it was, it was high up in the tree - thereby shooting my duck/goose theory all to hell... We did hear our owl hoot hoot hooting away, as well as the incessant honking. Eventually, we gave up trying to see whatever it was with our flashlight and we went off to bed.

This afternoon, the female hawk was back, sitting high up in the tree. I don't know what hawks sound like when they're not screeching. Do they honk?

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



October 28, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com