DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
It feels like I've been beaten up and left for dead.... Every muscle hurts. I'm sunburned. I'm exhausted - even after 8 good hours of sleep. Ahhhh Pride!

We went to the West Hollywood Pride parade and festival yesterday. It was fabulous! I had such a great time, I wish it was held every weekend! There were thousands upon thousands of people in the streets of West Hollywood. Everyone was happy, kind, helpful - and about three-quarters of the men were gorgeous! God. Just walking through that sea of humanity was inspiring!

The parade was fun, and not the freak-show I had been lead to believe it would be. Oh, sure - there were guys dressed like girls, and men in leather with their asses showing (yum!), but for the most part, it was a parade with a purpose. There were gay and lesbian police officers, fire fighters, softball players - AIDS charities, dog fanciers, syncronized drill teams. Anna Nicole Smith was in the parade - and, if I ever get to fretting over how huge my ass has become - I can just picture her going by on the back of that car. Her ass was nearly as wide as the car's, I kid you not!

Peter Paige from Queer As Folk was the Grand Marshall of the parade. He is just so adorable! He was like this huge ball of energy going by - just waiving and working the crowd. I got to thinking about how mind boggling it must be - to come from relative obscurity, to being a wildly popular icon, in a matter of a couple of years. No wonder he's so devoted to the show. No wonder he defends it when others point out its obvious faults. QAF has given him everything he has!

The festival was good too. Though it was too hot for me to really enjoy myself. There were booths with information on all manner of things. From PFLAG, to gay marriage initiatives, to the Human Rights Campaign, to lifting the ban on gay people in the military. There were booths with little leather whips and such. I picked up something that I assumed was a spike studded bracelet. Nope. Leather cock-ring. Yikes!!!

All in all, it was a lovely day. I'm hanging my new rainbow flag in the office. I can already hear the whispers, up and down the hall... MWAAHAAAHAAAAHAAA!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

June 24, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com