DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I don't want to go to work tomorrow. I don't like my company any more. I don't feel like I'm playing on a winning team. My company used to be a giant in its industry. We made products that people asked for by name. We won awards for quality. I was tickeled pink when I got hired there. Nowadays, I wonder if there will be a padlock on the front door in the morning. It is so disheartening. Such poor management. Such lack of respect for the employees. Very, very sad situation.

If I can just hold on for the next two weeks, I'll get a lot of time off for the holidays. After that, it's a brand new year. I'm gonna dust off my resume' and hit the pavement. I have skills, dammit! I have confidence! I have one more job in me before I'm too old to impress anyone hiring from a successful corporation.

So, I'll drag myself out of bed tomorrow at the crack of dawn. I'll be at my desk at 8:15, and be pleasant, and kiss all the ass I can stomach. Maybe I'll even work a little while I'm at it. But my heart isn't in it any longer.

*************************************

On a brighter note, I finished my Christmas shopping yesterday! Yay! All done and it was only December 7th. I believe that's a record for me. I believe I got the kidlet everything she mentioned she wanted (except for the stuff her dad is getting her. He and I compared lists a couple weeks ago, so there wouldn't be any duplications). The tree is up and decorated to a fare-thee-well. The apartment is resplendent in red and green.

I suppose next weekend, I should bake, right?

***************************************

Today, we went to the Botanic Gardens, late in the day, so I could practice taking photos with different amounts of light. When we got there, the sun was still out, and the light was geeeorgeous. By the time we left, it was getting dark, and I got to use some of the slowest shutter speeds. I wonder how they'll look. Oh, I love playing with my camera. I wish I could take it everywhere with me. I missed a fantastic opportunity today. I was fiddlyfucking around with the lens cap or something, when a hummingbird flew directly in front of me, stopped, and hovered in mid-air for geez, about 10 seconds. It was a PERFECT shot, and I missed it. Gaaah! I'd like to have a camera in my eye!

December 08, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com