DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST


Well, I've relocated my diary for real this time. I'm over at Blogger, but I thought I'd take a moment to update anyone who still reads this on what my good-for-nothing ex husband is up to now. I'd do this over at the new place, but I don't want anything to do with him in a nice, fresh venue - so here goes...

6 years ago, my kidlet came down with mental illness. She was suicidal for a while. We didn't know what was wrong with her. I sought the guidance of various psychiatrists and psychologists and medical doctors. What did that asshole do? Well, he decided to make it all about him. Of course. He harassed the doctors, the EAP at work, the insurance company. He prohibited her from being treated for a life-threateneing condition until she decided to support president bush. Seriously. He did!

I had to go to a lawyer and have his parental rights taken away due to him being a danger to her and whatnot. Expensive. Nasty business. Necessary. She hasn't spoken to him but once in all that time.

Lately, he's sent his family around her, telling her she needs to contact him because he "doesn't know how to call her..."

Again. All about him. She turned 21 years old yesterday. That would have been as good a time as any for him to pick up the phone and give her a call. But instead, he turns it around so the victim of his chaos and prickitude is the one who is expected to make a first move.

I was really proud of her when she told me she emailed her uncle and she advised him that her father had 6 years to call her, and she was not going to call him...

AAAAAARGH! I feel better for having vented that.

At any rate, my kidlet is 21 now. She's a college student. She works part time. She votes democrat (OBAMA/BIDEN - WOOT!) and doesn't drink alcohol - had a glass of wine with dinner last night but didn't like it - she hasn't ever taken an illegal drug - or had sex with a boy (I sort of wish she'd done that though. She's a little long in the tooth now - lol!) Her mental health issues are well managed with medication, and she's an all around good person.
*************************************
Hope you'll come visit me over at the new place. In any case, get out there and vote come November.

Be good. Keep writing!

August 24, 2008

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com