DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Yesterday, my feet were all swollen up. This has been happening lately - due, I believe, to my increased inclusion of sodum-laden fast foods into my diet. I simply have to pay attention to that. I mean, I deserved fat feet. The day before, I went to KFC for lunch, and for dinner, we went to Pick Up Stix, where they serve "healthy" Chinese food. I had forgotten about soy sauce and sodium! And, of course, I ate the left over Chinese for lunch yesterday.

Round about 3 p.m., my feet and ankles looked like they belonged to somebody else. Somebody with huge, swollen feet and ankles! The butterfly on my tattoo looked like a freakin' 757!

So, I took a little of my own advice. I forced water. I took vitamin B (nature's diuretic). I went for a walk to get my heart/kidneys going. Only problem with the walk, was at the point of no-return, I suddenly had to pee really, really bad... Oh, the torture of walking back over half a mile on a full bladder.. And, of course, I was up most of the night too. Doesn't matter. My ankles are once again petite wonders. No more salty foods for Milkmaid!.

***************************************

Tonight, Scott, Cathy and I are going to dinner and a movie. Well, hopefully we'll go. See, Scott and I want to do antipasto or salad at the Macaroni Grill, and then go see "One Hour Photo". Cathy, wants to go see a movie that won't scare her (she suggested that Eddie Murphy Disney thing - ewwww?), and she wants to be back at her house by 10 p.m... I though I was a fuddy-duddy! She may not go. That could work in my favor.

***************************************

Very happy for a three-day weekend. Only plans I have are to deep clean the apartment and hit the mall for last minute back to school shopping. Oh, and sleep. Lots and lots of sleep...



August 30, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com