DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I got another boss yesterday. I was so scared all day because I was shown a memo I wasn't supposed to see, and it was about me! I knew I was getting a new boss from reading the memo, but I didn't know under what circumstances. So, I was nervous and kept running different scenerios in my head. But, as it happens, I just added another guy to my list of supervisors.

It's probably going to be weird for a while til I get used to it. For about 4 years, I sat outside of this guy's office. Unfortunately, they were my "midlife crisis" years... You know, the requisite nose piercing at age 40 - divorce and subsequent hot, passionate affair with the ex-con... Oh, yeah. This guy has a really great impression of me already!

Plus, both my present bosses got me thinking about why I didn't get offered any more money for this job. I mean, the whole situation wasn't "offered". I was given no choice in the matter, and money was never discussed. But, my one boss is all over me - "Oh, they told me you were going to get some extra money, and now they are saying no" Before that I wasn't really thinking of the money - I just figured we're all in a big financial pinch - and this is a cost-cutting measure - so, I was just glad it wasn't my job they were cutting! Now, I'm going to have to feel bitter for the way I got screwed - when I never thought I was being screwed until now!

Oh, well. I should be trying to get some sleep pretty soon. Tonight, while I sleep - the magical paycheck fairy will deposit money into my bank account... That'll come in handy!

Slay On Buffy!

*poof*

March 21, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com