DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
In honor of my 200th entry, I thought I might follow a tradition I have seen here on Diaryland. However, I don't want to do the "200 Things About Me" Frankly, I don't think there are 200 things about me!

I have decided to go with the Proust Questionnaire I ripped off from Vanity Fair Magazine

Okay here goes:
What is your idea of perfect happiness?Standing on my balcony, late in the evening. My child is sleeping safely in her bed. My bills are paid. My car is working properly. My larder is full. I have a job. I have a purpose. I am loved. I am serene, and at peace with myself and with my world. I look upward to see the stars and sky. The air is clean and sweet. All is quiet, except for the crickets. I am safe.
What is your greatest fear? Drowning. When I imagine it, I begin to hyperventilate.
Which historical figure do you most identify with?Ralph Waldo Emerson. Not because I am a brilliant writer, but because once I was asked to give a speech from the pulpit at a Unitarian church. I got so excited at the prospect of doing something that Emerson had done, I nearly fainted and threw up when it came time to give the speech. I was a complete failure. But, I DID speak from the pulpit, like Ralph, so I get to identify with him all I want!
What trait do you most deplore in others? Religious Terrorism. I cannot stand certain individuals who threaten others with eternal hellfire, simply because they dare to follow a different path.
What is your greatest extravagance? I absolutely love to go to the local tea room and have finger sandwiches, and scones and feel ever so pampered and girly
What do you consider the most overrated virtue? Political Correctness. Please, get over yourselves! Take a joke for once! Life is short - have some fun!
On what occasion do you lie? When it's necessary in order to save my ass from being fired, evicted, killed, etc. or, when it will make a story I am telling just that much more exciting
What do you dislike most about your appearance? The way, no matter what I do any more, I cannot disguise the fact that I am getting older. When people tell me I look 40, I am flattered. That is sad. Really, really sad.
What or who is the greatest love of your life? My child. Without the experience of her in my life, I most surely would have become a soul-less consumer.
Which talent would you like to have?I have always wanted to be a Rockette at Radio City Music Hall. In my dreams, I can do that high-kick!!
What do you consider your greatest achievement?I achieved the ability to walk through the doors of Alcoholics Anonymous, sit in a chair, and listen
What is your most treasured possession?My Nikon FM10 camera. I get to make art with it.
What is your favorite occupation?Radio announcer. I would rock as a drive-time DJ!
What is the quality you most like in a man?Integrity, a sense of humor, and really great looking teeth
What is the quality you most like in a woman?Self confidence, and the ability to pee in front of a man.
What do you value most in your friends?They haven't abandoned me, no matter how screwed up I have been.
Who are your heroes in real life?Humans who go out of their way to be helpful to others, and who are reasonable and tolerant with their fellow humans
What are your favorite names?Hope, Schuyler, Aiden and Chloe
How would you like to die?In my sleep, after a lovely evening with my family - at the end of which, I kissed and hugged each and every one of them goodnight, and later, made passionate and glorious love to my spouse.

October 03, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com