DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
No gopher closure. No gopher activity at all - not any digging, no new holes, no missing produce. He's never done that before. Perhaps he smelled death on the trap in his tunnel - the death of a friend or relative. Maybe the cat pee smell scared him - I know it scares me! Or, the Gopher Purge, planted on top of the holes I saw - he could have taken a nibble and headed for the hills... The trap was sprung, but nobody was in it, and no daikon was eaten. So, I re-set the thing - a gruesome little gadget. When it's sprung, the hapless victim is garrotted to death a la Tony Soprano. I still hope the gopher is going to leave on his own.

****************************************

Continuing on in my CD madness, we visited the Wherehouse today - the Used CD racks were calling me. Purchased "Frampton Comes Alive" $8.99 - and then hit the 3 for $5 rack and ended up with John Wesley Harding "Pett Levels", The Best of Donny Osmond (Hey! He's HOT), and Melissa Ferrick - who I learned about here on Diaryland. She's actually quite good. My poor kid was hanging her head out the window of the car on the way home, as I rocked-on with Peter Frampton. Compared to the stuff I listen to these days, Frampton Comes Alive is really whimpy sounding. But, I love it just the same. The Frampton album is all about being 22 years old, living in San Pedro, above a corner market with my roommate - drinking Tequila Sunrises, and being in love with the most gorgeous Pakistani boy.... He was so good looking that when I introduced him to my roommate, all she could say was "Fuuuck.." He's chief of Pediatric Surgery at a rather prestigious hospital in the Valley now. Missed the boat on that one, now didn't I?? Story of my life!

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

October 14, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com